(r)e v o l v e

(r)evolve was the ausglass conference held in Canberra, Australia, 26-29 Janaury 2017.  Ausglass is the principal body promoting contemporary glass in Australia. The conference brought together Australian and international glass artists, educators, collectors, enthusiasts and industry representatives in a program of presentations, demonstrations, workshops and exhibitions that focused on the conference themes: create, sustain and evolve.

CONFERENCE EXHIBITIONS (entries have closed)

The Conference and Student exhibitions were hosted by the ANU School of Art and Design Gallery in conjunction with the 2017 Ausglass Conference, (r)evolve.   They ran from Wednesday 18 January to  Saturday 28 January 2017.

70 Ausglass members and non-members - below - submitted works that showcased the distinctive and individual art of our contemporaries; students, emerging and established artists.  

The exhibitions' official opening was at 6:00pm on Thursday 26 January 2017, immediately after the Conference opening and Keynote address. The 2017 Sabbia Exhibition Award (for emerging artists) was awarded to HANNAH GASON!

Exhibition works from Ausglass members were eligible for the 2017 Vicki Torr Memorial Prize, which was announced at the ausglass AGM on the final day of the confenence. .. Congratulations CLARE PETERS!

Thank you to all who submitted works. It was an impressive amassed display of contemporary Australian talent! 

Mark Eliott : Sharon Harrison : Lisa Cahill : Daniel Venables : Christine Atkins : Jeffrey Hamilton : Nicholas Adams : Spike Deane : Patrick Wong : Erin Conron : Ngaio Fitzpatrick : Peter Kane : Alexandra Frasersmith : Alexandra Devitt-Lansom : Emma Varga : Marcel Hoogstad Hay : Catherine Newton : Richard Whiteley : Thomas Yeend : Marina Hanser : Rose-Mary Faulkner : Karlyn Sutherland : Beth Newman : Sara Hellsing : Emilie Patteson : Courtney Paige : Chantel Mulder : Zoe Woods : Luna Ryan : Kirstie Rea : Nikki Marcel : Ede Horton : Denise Pepper : Elaine Miles : Jenni Kemarre Martiniello : Hannah Gason : Peter Nilsson : Jenny Bush : Belinda Toll : Nikki Main : Nancy Yu : Laure Fradin : Jeremy Lepisto : Evelyn Dunstan : Rei Chikaoka : Myra Staffa : Amy Schleif : Lee Howes : David Hobday : Debra Jurss : Renato Perez : Greg Ash : Cassandra Layne : Gerry King : Ursula Halpin : Patricia Parker : Nada Kesic : Holly Grace : Sallie Portnoy : Kate Baker : John White : Jin Won Han : Rob Schwartz : Veronica Andrus-Blaskievics : Elizabeth Newnham : Clare Peters : Silvana Ferrario :Laurel Kohut : Madisyn Zabel : Stephen Skillitzi : Andrew Baldwin

Clare Peters: In Honour of Seeking, In Honour of Knowing, In Honour of Wisdom' (2016) - Winner of the Vicki Torr Prize 2017

Clare Peters: In Honour of Seeking, In Honour of Knowing, In Honour of Wisdom' (2016) - Winner of the Vicki Torr Prize 2017